Who won the oscar for special achievement award in 1981?

Gavin Roberts asked a question: Who won the oscar for special achievement award in 1981?
Asked By: Gavin Roberts
Date created: Wed, Jul 14, 2021 3:25 PM



Those who are looking for an answer to the question «Who won the oscar for special achievement award in 1981?» often ask the following questions:

😎 Who won the oscar for special achievement award in 1972?

The Poseidon Adventure won the Oscar for Special Achievement Award in 1972.

😎 Who won the oscar for special achievement award in 1976?

King Kong won the Oscar for Special Achievement Award in 1976.

😎 Who won the oscar for special achievement award in 1978?

Superman won the Oscar for Special Achievement Award in 1978.

1 other answer

Raiders of the Lost Ark won the Oscar for Special Achievement Award in 1981.

Your Answer

We've handpicked 24 related questions for you, similar to «Who won the oscar for special achievement award in 1981?» so you can surely find the answer!

Indian who got oscar award?

oscar award oscar ar rahman best actress award trophy

Bhanu Athaiya

Costume designer Bhanu Athaiya became the first Indian to win an Oscar, for her work in Sir Richard Attenborough's much-feted classic of 1982, "Gandhi". She won the Oscar jointly with John Mollo. Athaiya was 91 when she passed away at her residence in Mumbai after prolonged illness last year on October 16.

Read more

What is oscar award holding?

award winners emmy award

Design: A stylized figure of a knight holding a crusader's sword standing on a reel of film with five spokes signifying the five original branches of the Academy (actors, directors, producers, technicians and writers).

Read more

What award is considered 'oscar' of clothing award?

coty american fashion critics awarda

Read more

What is an outstanding achievement award?

  • Outstanding Achievement Award This award may be conferred only on graduates, or former students of the University, who have attained unusual distinction in their chosen fields or professions or in public service, and who have demonstrated outstanding achievement and leadership on a community, state, national, or international level.

Read more

What is nba lifetime achievement award?

russell award pixar lifetime achievement award lemon demon

The National Basketball Coaches Association's Chuck Daly Lifetime Achievement Award honors the memory of Hall of Famer Chuck Daly, who, over an outstanding NBA coaching career, set a standard for integrity, competitive excellence, and tireless promotion of NBA basketball.

Read more

What movie earned the 1990 oscar award what movie earned the 2014 oscar award?

"Dances with Wolves" won in 1990. "Birdman" won in 2014.

Read more

Does akon have an oscar award?

No. The hip-hop star has never been nominated for an Academy Award.

Read more

First oscar award won for malayali?

Rasool pookuti was the first malayalee to win an oscar award for sound mixing.

Read more

Is academy honorary award an oscar?

Unless otherwise specified, Honorary Award recipients receive the same gold Oscar statuettes received by winners of the competitive Academy Awards… Since 2009, the Honorary Award has been presented at the annual Governors Awards rather than at the Academy Awards.

Read more

What is kg of oscar award?

An Oscar weighs 8.5 lb (3.856 kg)

Read more

What is the green oscar award?

Whitley award is referred to as green Oscar. This award is annually given by Whitley fund for nature (WFN) to recognise and celebrate effective national and regional conservation leaders across the globe

Read more

What was the first oscar award?

The first Oscar award was presented to Emil Jennings for Best Actor.

Read more

When did the oscar award begin?

1929 | Oscars.org | Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.

Read more

When was oscar mathisen award created?

Oscar Mathisen Award was created in 1959.

Read more

Where does oscar award take place?

The ceremony was broadcast on ABC. It took place at the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles, California for the 19th consecutive year, along with satellite location taking place at the Union Station also in Los Angeles.

Read more

Where was oscar award held 2018?

  • On February 10, 2018, in a ceremony at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel in Beverly Hills, California, the Academy Scientific and Technical Awards were presented by host Patrick Stewart. The Shape of Water won four awards, including Best Picture.

Read more

Who got oscar award in 2016?

Iñárritu and Best Actor for Leonardo DiCaprio, his first win after 5 previous nominations spanning 2 decades. Brie Larson won Best Actress for Room, while Mark Rylance and Alicia Vikander won supporting acting honors for Bridge of Spies and The Danish Girl, respectively.

Read more

Who got oscar award in 2018?

Gary Oldman won the lead actor award for his work as Winston Churchill in “Darkest Hour.” Frances McDormand earned her second best actress Oscar for her role as a grieving mother in “Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri.”

Read more

Who messed up the oscar award?

Warren Beatty was mistakenly given the wrong envelope to announce the winner for best picture at Sunday's Academy Awards in a moment that will go down as not just the biggest Oscars screw-up, but one of the biggest awards snafus ever.

Read more

What is an achievement award in school?

Honors Title I schools that have demonstrated success in significantly closing the achievement gap between high and low-performing students.

Read more

What is the president's lifetime achievement award?

The President's Volunteer Service Award (PVSA) encourages citizens to live a life of service. The award is offered in four categories depending on amount of service, including Bronze, Silver, Gold and the "President's Call to Service Award" (referred to as the "President's Lifetime Achievement Award").

Read more

When did fred asatires lifetime achievement award?

He was awarded an honorary Academy Award for his contributions to film in 1950, and he received a Life Achievement Award from the American Film Institute in 1981.

Read more

When was australian construction achievement award created?

Australian Construction Achievement Award was created in 1997.

Read more

When was denzel washington's lifetime achievement award?

The American Film Institute (AFI) will celebrate Denzel Washington at the 47th AFI Life Achievement Award on June 6, 2019, at a Gala Tribute in Los Angeles. It will pay tribute to Washington's life and work. The event will take place at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood.

Read more