Who was the braves pitcher who won the 1957 cy young award?

Albertha Littel asked a question: Who was the braves pitcher who won the 1957 cy young award?
Asked By: Albertha Littel
Date created: Wed, Mar 31, 2021 1:14 AM



Those who are looking for an answer to the question «Who was the braves pitcher who won the 1957 cy young award?» often ask the following questions:

😎 Who won the cy young award in 1957?

Warren Spahn of the Braves

😎 Who was the first pitcher to win cy young award 6 times?

Roger Clemens won 7 Cy Young Awards, and is the only pitcher to have won at least 6 times.

😎 Who was the first yankees pitcher to win the cy young award?

Bob Turley

1 other answer

The 1957 Cy Young Award winner was Milwaukee Braves pitcher Warren Spahn.

Your Answer

We've handpicked 20 related questions for you, similar to «Who was the braves pitcher who won the 1957 cy young award?» so you can surely find the answer!

What pictures were nominated in 1957 for academy award?

The nominees for the 29th Academy Awards were: Around the World in Eighty Days (winner), Friendly Persuasion, The King and I and The Ten Commandments.

Read more

Who is the only pitcher in mlb history to win the cy young award in both leagues?

Johan Santana

Read more

Who is the only pitcher to win over 300 games and never win the cy young award?

For pitchers that started their careers from 1956 onwards, when the Cy Young Award was first given out, there have been three .... Nolan Ryan with 324 wins, Don Sutton with 324 wins, and Phil Niekro with 318 wins.

Read more

Why was the cy young award named after young?

  • The league decided to name the award after Young due to his great career . Young had passed away a year prior. From 1956 until 1967, only one Cy Young Award was given out to the best pitcher in all of MLB.

Read more

Who was the last giants pitcher to win the cy young award before lincecum won it in 2008?

Mike McCormick.

Read more

Which pitcher has won the most consecutive cy young awards?

Greg Maddux (1992-1995) and Randy Johnson (1999-2002) each won four consecutive Cy Young awards.

Read more

Who won the filmfare award for best actress in 1957?

Nutan won the Filmfare Award for Best Actress in 1957 for the film Seema.

Read more

How is cy young award determined?

  • Each Cy Young Award is voted upon by a select group of baseball writers assigned to vote in just one league. Voters assign a place for the pitchers they believe are the best for the year. A completed ballot will have a first through fifth place vote for the voter’s top five pitchers of the season in either the American or National League.

Read more

What is al cy young award?

  • Jump to navigation Jump to search. The Cy Young Award is given annually to the best pitchers in Major League Baseball (MLB), one each for the American League (AL) and National League (NL). The award was first introduced in 1956 by Baseball Commissioner Ford Frick in honor of Hall of Fame pitcher Cy Young, who died in 1955.

Read more

What is the cy young award?


  • 1. an annual award to the outstanding pitcher in each of the major leagues.

Read more

What positions receive cy young award?

Named for the winningest pitcher in baseball history, the Cy Young Award is voted upon by the Baseball Writers' Association of America prior to the beginning of the postseason. From 1956 to 1966, the award was given to one pitcher, but has been given to one pitcher per league since 1967.

Read more

When did cy young award start?

Elected to the Baseball Hall of Fame in 1937, Young is commemorated in the Cy Young Award, instituted in 1956 to honour the best major league pitcher each year (separate awards for each league from 1967).

Read more

When was cy young award created?

Cy Young Award was created in 1956.

Read more

When was young artist award created?

Young Artist Award was created in 1979.

Read more

Who was the first pitcher to win a mvp award?

Walter Johnson of the Washington Senators in 1913.The first ever MVP award in MLB was sponsored by the Chalmers Motor Car Company and was awarded between 1911-1914. A new Chalmers automobile was awarded to the winner.

Read more

Who won the filmfare award for best supporting actor in 1957?

Motilal got the Filmfare award for the Best Supporting Actor. He got it for the legend movie Devdas. The worked opposite Shah Rukh Khan in this movie.Motilal for the film Devdas

Read more

Who won the oscar for jean hersholt humanitarian award in 1957?

Samuel Goldwyn won the Oscar for Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award in 1957.

Read more

2003 american league cy young award winner?

The 2003 AL Cy Young Award Winner was Roy Halladay of the Toronto Blue Jays.

Read more

Does ffa have a young frmer award?

ffa awards ffa awards greenhand

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. — A young farmer from Holdrege is a national champion as Grady Johnson earns one of the National FFA organization's top awards, following his dad's footsteps… The American Star Farmer is awarded to the FFA member with the top project in the nation in the area of production agriculture.

Read more

How to win the cy young award?

  • In the American League, 7 players have unanimously won the Cy Young Award, for a total of 10 wins. A The formula is: Score = 7F + 4S + 3T + 2FO + 1 FI, where F is the number of first place votes, S is second place votes, T is third place votes, FO is fourth place votes and FI is fifth place votes.

Read more