Who are the winners of bharat ratna awards?

Adelia Conroy asked a question: Who are the winners of bharat ratna awards?
Asked By: Adelia Conroy
Date created: Fri, May 14, 2021 9:57 PM



Those who are looking for an answer to the question «Who are the winners of bharat ratna awards?» often ask the following questions:

😎 Who got bharat ratna award posthumously?

Former Prime Minister Lal Bahadur Shastri became the first individual to be honoured posthumously. In 2014, cricketer Sachin Tendulkar, then aged 40, became the youngest recipient; while social reformer Dhondo Keshav Karve was awarded on his 100th birthday.

😎 Who got bharat ratna award president?

New Delhi: Former President Pranab Mukherjee, will be honoured with India's highest civilian award, Bharat Ratna by President Ram Nath Kovind on Thursday.

😎 First businessman to get bharat ratna award?

Jrd tata

1 other answer

major dhyanchand in 2012

Your Answer

We've handpicked 24 related questions for you, similar to «Who are the winners of bharat ratna awards?» so you can surely find the answer!

What is the symbol of bharat ratna award?

It is a medallion in the shape of Banayan Tree.

Read more

What is the symbol on bharat ratna award?

the sun is the symbol on the bharat ratna award it is a peculiar thing because nearly majority of the Indian awards have the symbol of lotus- the national flower but it is one of the rare awards to have a sun.......

Read more

When did sachin tendulkar got bharat ratna award?

nobel prize sachin award bharat ratna

February 4, 2014

On February 4, 2014, Tendulkar was conferred the Bharat Ratna by the then President of India, the late Pranab Mukherjee at Rashtrapati Bhavan's Durbar Hall. The Tendulkar Bharat Ratna win made the cricketer the first sportsperson, as well as, the youngest person to receive the prestigious award.

Read more

Which leaf is used in bharat ratna award?

leaf of a peepal tree

Read more

Which metal are used in bharat ratna award?

Silver, bronze and platinum..

Read more

Who are the recipients of bharat ratna award?

  • Bharat Ratna Award: List of recipients. Bharat Ratna is the highest civilian Award of the country. Bharat Ratna is awarded in recognition of exceptional service/performance of the highest order in any field of human endeavour. Pranab Mukherjee, Nanaji Deshmukh, Bhupen Hazarika are latest recipients of this prestigious award in the year 2019.

Read more

Who won the bharat ratna award in 2010?

None, Last Bharat Ratna was awarded in 2008 to To Late Bhimsen Joshi

Read more

How many indian women have won bharat ratna award?

5 Indian women have won bharat ratna award so far.

  1. Indira Gandhi
  2. Mother Teresa
  3. Aruna asaf ali
  4. Lata mangeshkar
  5. M. subba laxmi

Read more

Name a non asian who won bharat ratna award?

Nelson mandele

Read more

The winner of bharat ratna award in year 2009?

Mr. Bhimsen Joshi

Read more

Who got bharat ratna award in his birth century?

rajendra prasad

Read more

Who is the designer of the award bharat ratna?

Bhikaji Kama

Read more

Who is the first lady to receive bharat ratna award?

mother taresa

Read more

Who is the first woman won the first bharat ratna award?

mother taresa

Read more

Who was the first indian to decline the bharat ratna award?

Maulana Abul Kalam Azad declined the Bharat Ratna Award. He was India's first education Minister and an independence movement leader. He was awarded in the year 1992 posthumously. He argued that those who selected the awardees should not be the recipients themselves.

Read more

Who was the last recipient of bharat ratna award from maharashtra?

Pandit Bhimsen Joshi

Read more

Who had got the bharat ratna award before becoming the president of india?


Read more

Who is the second woman after indira gandhi to receive the bharat ratna award?

In 1980, Mother Teresa was the second woman to receive this award.

Read more

Are there awards for 1 st level winners?

  • For classes 1 & 2, awards will be provided to 1 st level winners. Second level Exams - may be conducted based on the prevalent conditions due to Corona virus at that time leading to feasibility of conducting 2 nd level exams in all states.

Read more

How are winners chosen at the cma awards?

  • The CMT Awards and the American Country Awards are fan-voted, but the members of the Country Music Association select its winners. The CMA has a membership of over 7,400 music industry professionals from more than 40 countries who choose the nominees and winners.

Read more

How are winners of american music awards determined?

  • Since the 2006 edition, winners have been determined by a poll of the public and fans, who can vote through the AMAs website, while nominations have remained based on sales, airplay, now including activity on social networks, and video viewing. Before 2010, had nominations based only on sales and airplay and nominated every work, even if old.

Read more

What are the winners of the eisa awards?

  • The winners can be considered the cream of the consumer electronics crop... For more about EISA, visit www.eisa.eu Ease-of-use and sheer power come together in the affordable Denon AVR-X2600H. With support for Dolby Atmos, DTS:X and virtual height options, this 7.2-channel receiver is a modern update on a classic home theatre design.

Read more

Who are the winners of bbb awards 2012?

Best Blog: FailBlog.com Best Personal Blog: TheEfEL.blog.com Best Music Blog: BrooklynVegan.com Blogger of the year: Andrew Sullivan Vlogger of the year: Anna Tan BBB Special Award: Ef EL (Blogger of TheEfEL.blog.com)

Read more

Who are the winners of the academy awards?

  • The Grand Budapest Hotel Won Four 87th Academy Awards(Tue, Feb 24 2015) 33rd Academy Awards Academy Award for Best Picture Billy Wilder Honored for : The Apartment Nominations» Nominee Nominated Work Fred Zinnemann The Sundowners Jerry Wald Sons and Lovers Bernard Smith Elmer Gantry John Wayne The Alamo Billy Wilder

Read more